Save the Date — Upcoming AEU Events

Humanitas Film Premiere February 23, 2019

All are invited to the premiere of Humanitas: A Conscious Coloring of Kindness, a film by AEU Mossler Fellow Jé Hooper. He re-imagines the inspiring relationship between Ethical Culture founder Felix Adler and activist-scholar W.E.B. DuBois through poetry, music, and dance. Watch the trailer and learn more about the film here: The premiere will be held at the New York Society for Ethical Culture on Saturday, February 23, 2019. Tickets will be available mid-December at
Youth of Ethical Societies take on Prison Reform February 28-March 3, 2019 in STL [two images attached]
Each year the teens of the Ethical Culture Movement, known as the Youth of Ethical Societies (YES), gather for an intense weekend of deep thinking, fun group exercises, and discussions on how to improve the world in which we live. All teens in 9-12th grades are welcome to attend, whether or not they’re affiliated with an Ethical Society. YES officers and reps decided to explore Prison Reform for the conference, which will take place in St Louis February 28 – March 3, 2019. More details will be available at soon. For questions, contact Trish Cowan, AEU YES Advisor, at 314-680-3348 or To help make sure all interested teens are able to attend, please donate on AEU website.
Get Ready for AEU Assembly in Tampa June 20-23, 2019 [image attached]

It’s never too early to get excited about and ready for AEU Assembly. In fact, you can book your hotel room with AEU discount and take advantage of good flight deals now. Our 104th Assembly will be in Tampa June 20-23, 2019 on the theme: “Reclaiming Democracy for All.” The theme connects with our commitment to work together democratically and inspires us to promote democracy at all levels of our community, whether local, national, or global. Now is certainly the time to lift our collective voice in support of democracy. We are currently accepting workshop proposals and AEU board nominations. We’ll soon request nominations for Anna Garlin Spencer Award and Elliott-Black Award. See more at